skip navigation

Soccer Contacts

Head Boys Varsity: Robert Holman - rholman@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Assistant Boys Varsity: Jake Camp - jcamp@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Boys JV: Elijah Khan - ekhan@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Boys MMS: Todd Koch - tkoch@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Head Girls Varsity: Thomas Buresi - tburesi@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Assistant Girls Varsity: Emily Foster - efoster@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Girls JV: Vanessa Quiroz
Girls MMS: Amanda Williamson - awilliamson@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

 

2022 Soccer Sponsors

Marietta Soccer News

Marietta Athletics is excited to partner with SportsEngine to streamline our scheduling, communication, and news for all our sports programs. Learn how to download the app and add your team today!

Coach Buresi

Coach Buresi grew up in Paris, France, and was recruited in 1996 to relocate to Georgia to play on the Men’s Soccer Team at Thomas University in South Georgia.  After graduating, he attended the University of Georgia, earning a master’s degree in Linguistics in Romance Languages. He works as the World Language Department Chair at Marietta High School and teaches IB French. Coach Buresi started coaching the JV Girls in 2003 and returned in 2018 to coach the Varsity Girls at Marietta High School. Coach Buresi married his wife Elane in 2003. They have two children: Alizée (18) who plays soccer for the University of North Georgia and Lawson (13).

Coach Foster

Coach Foster grew up in Marietta, GA and is a 2008 Alumni of Marietta High School. She represented the Lady Blue Devils by playing soccer all four years. After graduating, she attended Texas Tech University, then Kennesaw State University receiving her Bachelor’s degree in Mathematics with a concentration in Actuarial Sciences and Minoring in Spanish and Data Analysis and Applied Statistics. Coach Foster continued her education by completing a Master’s degree at Georgia State University in Mathematics Education and is currently working towards her Specialist Degree in Advanced Educational Studies. She works in the Mathematics Department at MHS as the PLC Chair of Algebra II, teaching Algebra II, Algebra II Support and Statistical Reasoning. She has been at MHS for 7 years and this is her 3rd year coaching soccer. Coach Foster is married to her husband, Brian, also an alumnus of MHS, and they have one son, Noah, with another on the way. She is super excited to get back on the field and to be part of such an amazing organization. GO BIG BLUE!