skip navigation

Marietta Middle School Soccer Registration

Middle school soccer tryouts are open to all 7th and 8th grade students.  Tryouts for the
2021-2022 school year will begin January 18, 2022.  In order to tryout, all students must meet four requirements: 

1) Complete online athlete portal .

2) Complete athletic physical with doctor’s approval to participate.

3) Medical or athlete insurance. 

4) Student athletes will be required to maintain their grades in order to participate.

Online Athlete Portal

Every student-athlete must complete all steps of the online athlete portal to be eligible to participate in any MCS sports activity. Please be sure you have an active physical for the 2021-2022 school year.

Click Here to Access the Online Athlete Portal

Use the LOGIN INSTRUCTIONS below and follow the directions thoroughly.  The portal is designed to be filled out on a computer and will not work well on a cell phone.  

If you have ANY questions or problems you need to contact MCS Director of Sports Medicine, Jeff Hopp, at jhopp@marietta-city.k12.ga.us or 770-428-2631 x 5293.

Purchase Health Insurance

MCS requires every athlete has health insurance to participate in any athletics activities. 

GET INSURANCE TO PARTICIPATE IN ATHLETICS TODAY! ONLY $45 COVERS YOU THROUGH NEXT SUMMER!

Download the attachment below and fill it out!

Be sure to purchase the 24 hour option ($45) which will cover you through next summer. 

Make a payment by check or money order...

Please return your completed form WITH PAYMENT to Director of Sports Medicine, Jeff Hopp.

Questions? Contact jhopp@marietta-city.k12.ga.us


Soccer Contacts

Head Boys Varsity: Robert Holman - rholman@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Assistant Boys Varsity: Jake Camp - jcamp@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Boys JV: Elijah Khan - ekhan@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Boys MMS: Todd Koch - tkoch@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Head Girls Varsity: Thomas Buresi - tburesi@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Assistant Girls Varsity: Natalie Darbey - ndarbey@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Girls JV: Emily Foster - efoster@marietta-city.k12.ga.us
Girls MMS: Amanda Williamson - awilliamson@marietta-city.k12.ga.us


 

Recent Marietta Girls MMS Soccer News

Need School Insurance? Click here for help!!

By Jeff Black 07/23/2021, 3:30pm EDT

Get insurance to participate in athletics today! Only $45 covers you through next summer!

Do you need health insurance for this school year? Download the attachment below and fill it out!

Be sure to purchase the 24 hour option ($45) which will cover you through next summer. 

Make a payment by check or money order...

Please return your completed form WITH PAYMENT to Head Athletic Trainer Jeff Hopp.

Questions? Contact jhopp@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Marietta Athletics is excited to partner with SportsEngine to streamline our scheduling, communication, and news for all our sports programs. Learn how to download the app and add your team today!